Home Concerts Fall Soirée featuring clarinetist Amer Hasan

Fall Soirée featuring clarinetist Amer Hasan

Thursday, October 26, 2023
6:30 PM - 8:30 PM

Happiness Farm
2875 Swamp Road
Doylestown, PA 18902

Concert Details

You are invited to a

Thursday, October 26, 2023
Amer Hasan, clarinetist

This Soirée benefits the
Bucks County Symphony Orchestra’s
programming and partnership in education.

Join us for an intimate recital by Mr. Hasan,
a top prize winner of the prestigious Fischoff and
M-Prize Chamber Music Competitions.

A buffet supper, beverages and desserts
will precede the performance

Happiness Farm
2875 Swamp Road
Doylestown, PA 18902

Ticket Reservation

Tickets available for $125 per person. Tickets are limited, please reserve early.

Amer Hasan, clarinet

Palestinian-American Amer Hasan is an emerging clarinet soloist and educator, as well as a dedicated chamber and orchestral musician. Performing and teaching music has led him to reach audiences all over the world, including performances across the U.S., Latin America, Europe, and Jordan.

Mr. Hasan joined the Akron Symphony Orchestra as principal clarinet in 2019 and has served as principal clarinet of the Firelands Symphony Orchestra and Artosphere Festival Orchestra. hehas performed as a soloist with the Oistrakh Symphony of Chicago, the Brevard Music Center Orchestra, and the Akron Symphony Orchestra, and has performed frequently as a guest musician with the Cleveland Pops Orchestra.

A winner of the 2021 Astral National Competition, Mr. Hasan has received top awards in the Vandoren Emerging Artist Competition, the Yamaha Young Performing Artists Competition, and the Jan and Beattie Wood Concerto Competition. As a chamber musician, he has won top prizes at the Fischoff and M-Prize chamber music competitions.

Mr. Hasan received his Bachelor of Music degree from the Oberlin Conservatory of Music and is pursuing his Master of Music degree at the Yale School of Music.



There are many ways you can help the Symphony! Learn how your support can help us.

Read More

© 2024 Bucks County Symphony Orchestra. Privacy Policy | Sitemap
Custom WordPress Design, Development & Digital Marketing by time4design.