Education and Youth

Helen Buckman Awards

The Helen Buckman Award is given annually by the Bucks County Symphony to an orchestra student at each Central Bucks high school who demonstrates exceptional dedication, leadership and musical ability. The award is named for a long-time Central Bucks music teacher who was one of the charter members of the Bucks County Symphony, and who was responsible for establishing the strong link that continues to exist between the orchestra and our schools for more than half a century.

Helen Buckman Awards Winners

Natalie Repper, Theo Shultz, Galen Sutterlin

Abigail Duimering, Grace Stevens, Carleyrose Wagner

Rebekah Cheng, Zachary Christidhis, Max Fabiszewski

Emma Akbari, Anjika Pai, Audrie Przybylski, Caleb Sharp

Halle Brennan, Emily Cid, Madeleine Robinson

Joshua Gittelman, Avyay Kuchibotla, Torin Li

Maggie Simon, Beth Vandersall, Gillis Wang

Nicole Cook, Josh Jordan, Zachary Van Rijn

© 2022 Bucks County Symphony Orchestra. Privacy Policy | Sitemap | Custom WordPress Design, Development & Digital Marketing by time4design.